Chicken Little pumpkin stencil

No, MMM hasn’t turned into another arm of Disney’s marketing department. It’s just that when I get this stuff I feel it’s my job to pass it on to y’all. Anyway, just in time for Halloween you can download this ZIP file and get your own Chicken Little pumpkin stencil.

National Lampoon's Adam & Eve trailer

Invoking the holy name of Animal House in this trailer for Adam & Eve, the latest college-campus comedy under the National Lampoon’s banner, is something on the order of sacrelige. There’s nothing that appears to be half as clever as even Van Wilder from a few years ago. Hang your head in shame Lampooners. This is a new low.

Three of Hearts trailer

I wasn’t completely convinced that Three of Hearts was a documentary and not a work of fiction. The people just seem too contrived to be real in this story of a woman who enters a relationship with two men who are also in a relationship together. After watching the trailer I just couldn’t shake the feeling that something is being pulled over on someone but I admit it’s sometimes hard to tell from a trailer.

Transamerica trailer

I have to admit this trailer makes Transamerica look much funnier than I initially thought it was going to be. Last week I took the Weinstein company to task for producing a poster I didn’t think captured the nature of the movie. I take that back and my appreciation for the poster is now increased as I think it fits in perfectly with the trailer. That being said watching the trailer is a bit tough. I love Felicity Huffman (way back to Spanish Prisoner and “Sports Night“) and while it looks like she gives a great performance in this it’s hard to watch someone who’s so beautiful under makeup designed to make her look like a man who’s undergone surgery and treatment to become a woman.

More Chicken Little stuff

See, this is what happens when a studio contacts me here at MMM, I pimp their stuff (when I get to it).

Anyway, there’s some more cool virtual swag available for Chicken Little.
First, watch the title character bust a move

Next, watch the Chicken in an exclusive clip from the movie:

Chicken Little desktop application

There’s a very cool desktop application now available to promote Disney’s Chicken Little which you can download here. The app only works on PCs now and now Macs but here’s the feature list:

  • Dancing Characters – Chicken Little, Abby, Runt, Fish, and Morcupine dance on your desktop!
  • Breaking News – Watch new footage and clips and play new games
  • Alarm Clocks – Set the alarm and be reminded with a Chicken surprise
  • Downloads – Grab AIM icons and Wallpapers
  • Trailers and Video – Watch all the Chicken Little trailers and videos
  • Info – Learn about the Chicken Little console game

There’s even a screenshot so you can see what exactly you can transform your PC into.

Prime trailer misrepresents movie

Jeffrey Wells says the marketing department at Universal Studios has, in his words, “lied” to the public. The trailer, Wells accurately says, portrays the movie as sitcom-y, with lots of awkward moments and seeming comedy. It basically makes the movie look like a romantic comedy creme puff that’s heavy with puffiness.

The movie itself, though, is pretty good according to Wells and not at all sitcom-like. Streep is funny but moving and the script is fairly solid. While I’m certainly not shocked to see a trailer completely misrepresent the movie it’s trying to sell I am a bit surprised it happened here. After all, there have been a number of strong female oriented movies opening lately that don’t appeal to the lowest common denominator with their campaigns so why not associate with them? That’s the part that makes no sense to me.