Media experiment tracking #3

To date since July 28th:

  • Links Shareed: 70
  • Clicks: 749
  • Ad revenue at $25 CPM: $18.72

Note that I’ve cut the average CPM I’m using for this experiment in half since I started this experiment. My point, though, still holds, that by making their stories available to me I can help make them money despite the fact that I’m getting no subsequent monetary benefit as a result. No, $20 is not going to save the newspaper industry, but if you add my very small contribution to what is possible with some large profile blogs you could see some significant money as well as indirect revenue in the way of higher general awareness and even better ad revenue.

Leave a Reply

