che-posterHere’s my current dilemma: I would love to write an MMM column about Che but don’t feel like I know enough about the movie to do that effectively. There’s one trailer, a couple of posters and some other material but there’s no one website where I can be sure that I’m up to date on the movie’s marketing in its entirety.

I know that IFC, which is distributing the movie in a “roadshow” type fashion with limited engagements and the occassional splitting up of its two parts, isn’t doing a whole lot of traditional marketing for it. But that makes a web presence all that much more important. There needs to be some single point where I can find information on those engagments, the press it’s earned and what marketing materials there are.

So I’m asking for one of two things:

  1. Someone to drop me a good URL where I can get up to speed on the movie’s marketing.
  2. Someone who is up on the marketing campaign to write the column themselves. Write it up in Word format and email it to me, including the URL of your blog, Twitter feed or whatever and I’ll post it as a Guest Column or something like that. If you’re passionate about Che and want to share that, here’s your opportunity.

Either option is good for me so have at it if you’re interested. If I get more than one submission I’ll publish them all, probably all on the same day. I’ll set a Wednesday 1/7 deadline for this and then publish whatever I get, if anything, on Thursday.

One thought on “To Che or not to Che?

Comments are closed.